Coping with the heat ….. not

I’m struggling with the heat I’m struggling with stairs at the moment too. My tachycardia is back with a vengeance. I haven’t been formally diagnosed with Postural Orthostatic Tachycardia Syndrome (POTS) but for the last 17 years have had bouts where my heart goes berserk on standing and climbing stairs becomes a nightmare. 

I was referred for a tilt table test and the waiting list was So long that by the time I had another 48 hour ECG  the tachycardia wasn’t as bad as it had been so I guess the appt just got forgotten 

Usually when I go on holiday the sunshine makes me feel better. This year I can’t tolerate the heat one bit. 

I found this video on YouTube which shows exactly what happens when I walk up stairs. Until you experience it you don’t realise how bad it is .

2 thoughts on “Coping with the heat ….. not

Leave a Reply

