Good Intentions Going Completely Wrong

I had such good intentions of updating regularly and this week has just been a disaster. I have hurt my back, I do not know how but I have been in the most excruciating pain all week, painkillers aren’t touching it, I get in a hot bath in the morning and that really soothes it I try and do some stretches in the bath (yes I have a massive bath) and it feels much better until I then go to sit down and OUCH!!!

I received a letter from work saying they had been trying to get in touch with me and could they have my mobile number as they were referring me to Occ Health. I returned my number along with another sick note for a month. The day after I received another letter asking me to go in for a meeting on Friday at 11.30, I returned the letter saying due to ongoing health issues I would not be attending. I couldn’t get into work for 12 midday when I was supposedly well so how they expect me to get in for 11.30 when I am in a considerably worse state than when I was working I do not know.

I had a phone call from them on Friday I was in the bath, they left a voicemail,  would I return the call as soon as I got the message. I did 3 times and nobody picked up. Eventually, I got another call back I was told I was being referred to Occ Health, I said yes? You’ve already written and told me that? Yes well, I wanted to tell you in person. That was the end of the conversation. I received a letter later that day saying Occ Health will phone me on 15th August at 3pm. That day will be a busy day as at 1.30 I am due in the hospital out patients as I have a Squamous Cell Carcinoma on my nose that needs dealing with or in other words a Rodent Ulcer. It’s not a big issue as far as I’m concerned but when I attended Dermatology they seem to think it is covering a large area and that I need to see the Plastic Surgeon team.

I discovered a new Survey call Prolific.ac. It’s amazing I joined on the 23rd July and so far I have earned £27 I haven’t cashed out yet so I might not put it to this month’s earnings which will come in a separate post tomorrow.

I’m fed up of the wind and rain we have had floods here, flash floods, to me it seems the wettest July ever I’m sure this photo doesn’t01493d5c482dad4216acb7bec583628ca6363c7ca7 even do it justice

My dog was 8 this week and here’s a nice happy photo of her chewing her bone to finish on

01276da824b9e7f9357e1c19b4b558912702d3130a

Leave a Reply

